Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Slowly getting more cosy

This morning, I ironed the curtains for the lounge, and we hung them.  These started life as curtains on the doors in our living room in Norfolk.  They're a bit faded in places, but quite serviceable, though I fancy replacing them with some brighter coloured ones sometime.

W has wired the speakers, though they can't be attached to the Brennan till the speaker jacks arrive (from Amazon, I'm afraid, as I couldn't find a source in Ireland).

I went to an orchestral rehearsal this afternoon and having had the heated seat on for my return journey, when I walked in the house I found it quite cold.  So I retired to the lounge, with the curtains drawn and the heater on, supping gin, whilst W prepared dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.