Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

School Sports Day

This afternoon I was invited along to my grand-daughter's sports day. Unfortunately Susan was working and couldn't come so I went with my son and his various inlaws.

Her year group competed in 4 events; throwing beanbags into increasingly smaller hoops, the foam javalin, skipping race and the space hopper race that you see here.

She did ok, but fell over turning around at the end of the course in her best event, the skipping race. I captured that but thought it better not to show it. Nice to see some competitive elements, even with infants. They all got a badge and certificate of course, but there were medals and an Olympic style award ceremony for the running races winners.

Afterwards it was to the park for more running around, swings and climbing before going back home.

Earlier in the day I'd been working on revision for the railway and making elderflower champagne and doing other little tasks such as fitting a new pannier rack to my bike. Such is life for the retired. Wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.