Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Tadah

I made a balloon dog. The small one is very impressed with my skill. 

Very stressful start to the morning. Let the dogs out as normal then went and put a load of washing on, came back expecting the dogs to be on their way back in for breakfast. 

Nope.

Called dogs. No sign.

Used the recall whistle. No sign. 

Traipsed down all the way to the bottom of the garden. Er no dogs. 

Oh my god. 

Panic.

After a while of calling strider came back. Merlin was still missing. 

We have a bit of scrub land behind us and so I was trying to frantically work out if there was any access using Google maps and satellite images, but thankfully the small one then sauntered back.

I am guessing there was a fox and they saw it off good. 

After parkrun I went to b&q and got new temporary fencing to block off the holes. I really don't think our neighbour is ever going to finish building the wall, installing a new fence or whatever it is he is planning. So we just have to keep trying to keep it as secure as possible. 

After shopping I then made a start on the small ones Mr Tickle costume for world book day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.