Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Green Eyes

I took a walk through some very muddy, puddle-filled woodlands to Lightwater Country Park today, but the sun was shining and my boots still seem to be watertight even though the stitching is beginning to come away.

Once in the main park I grabbed a cup of coffee and sat down to drink it  while watching a family trying to damn the water cascade between two of the ponds. The father kept reminding them that they would need to dismantle it afterwards, so all was good and they were having a great time.

Standing up to move on I felt what seemed like some rain, but closer inspection showed I have been treated to some "bird luck"!  The culprit, a cormorant, was high up in one of the trees. It wasn't until I uploaded the images that I saw what piercing green eyes it had (look large!).  Another shot  of it, or a friend, in extras along with a glorious clump of crocuses I spotted as I headed home,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.