Nettenet

By Nettenet

Not York

This weekend I was supposed to be accompanying an old friend/colleague on a trip to York.  We worked at my old school and she retired about 10 years ago.  We meet up once or twice a year with others and catch up over a meal.  For years she has said that she wants to visit York and catch up with another colleague that she worked with and I’ve often said I would go with her but we never followed it through.  Until last summer, after our meet up I sent her some dates through and this weekend was chosen.  I booked a little air bnb and the train tickets . 

However, two weeks ago F messaged and asked to talk and told me that she had a burst vessel in her leg and was unable to walk.  She was devastated.

I popped in to see her today and she was actually feeling much better but still can’t walk too far.  She is desperate to rebook asap and I had a Quick Look when I got home but prices really shoot up . I will keep looking and see what I can find.

This fox visited her garden whilst I was there.

We had lots more rain this morning too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.