fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Mumbles

In my first term at university, I met four young men who, thirty-nine years later, remain amongst my very closest friends. 

One of those boys, for that is what we were, was called Ross, and he hailed from a town in Wales called Mumbles. Today, I visited the place for the first time.

I set off late morning, sticking to the motorways until I reached the A55, and after that it was A roads all the way. A long, enjoyable journey, during which I listened to the recently reissued Red and Blue Beatles compilations.

I arrived at Ross's place, where he and Ash were waiting for me, and then we went into Mumbles for a couple of pints. It was a wet and windy evening, but the pubs, beer, and company were fab :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.