Transitoire

By Transitoire

Épave

Wreck

A lazy morning lead to a snap decision to spend the day in Concarneau have a look around the old walls again, have a wander along the seafront, go a bit further into the town itself and just generally see if there is anywhere new we can recommend to the customers. This then turned into a little bit of shopping as my old sandals gave up the ghost, leaving me needing some new shoes and quickly! Luckily there was a shop where we had seen some really unique shoes that were not too expensive, so we went there post-haste to stop me looking like an idiot! Went through the usual routine "you speak very good French" with the shop assistant, which is always very life affirming! Of course, being in Concarneau we had to have an ice-cream, tiramisu and chocolate orange for me (very much recommended) and other random flavour combination of chocolate orange and passion fruit from Jen. Sometimes people might wonder why I put in the little details...I think it is mainly down to my grandma who reads this every single day...and if I don't put in the details, well, she'll only ask my mum!

This photograph is taken of the old fort at low tide...the fort has now become a haven for shopping addicts, with many different and unique shops. Well worth a visit, even if it just for ice-cream. The furthest boat on the left seems to be encountering difficulties, mainly in the fact that is seems to be pretty full of water...

Useless problem today: the grill was "not working". Went in, turned the thing on. Worked. Turns out that they meant not working "well enough". I either have magic healing hands with grills, or the placebo effect works as they then told me later that the grill was working much better. I have no idea either.

Evening meal was spent at The Buccaneer, our restaurant on the beach. We pretty much rolled home, not going to lie. Had another "you speak very good French" from a fellow diner, sometimes the whole routine does get slightly boring, but at the same time I do love it! After getting to Concarneau and back on the bikes we were pretty knackered by the time we got back home so it was straight to bed to start early tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.