*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

When you're a doilum!

My Holga's a bit like Trigger's broom. I've made a few additions and put some safety measures in place - Gorilla tape on the sliders at the sides to stop the back accidentally coming off in my bag, card/tape over the window to reduce light leaks, a proper neck strap and a reminder to remove the lens cap... 120 film is too expensive to waste shots in such a daft manner and it's easily done when you're not looking through the actual lens.

Wore my homemade crocheted gloves today and they worked a treat! They kept my hands warm but didn't hamper me when I was taking photos. Walked down the canal in the sunshine then through the wood, had a lovely takeaway coffee from Higher Ground before walking back along the river. Saw 3 herons and a tree creeper :-)

I had to get in touch with the company where I buy printer ink from today as the last few cartridges I've changed don't seem to have worked - they immediately show as empty. Thought there was going to be palaver involving me having to send them back but they immediately said they would send me a complete new set. Fingers crossed they work ok this time, just hoping it's not my printer that's knackered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.