Shutterup

By Shutterup

Willow

I have gout again!! ... on the second day of meds which seem to be helping it but yesterday was a full day of foot up and today has been much the same.  I did however brave the garden briefly to harvest my willow.  I was meant to be going north tomorrow but have postponed it for a day in the hope there will be more improvement before the long drive.  At least my daughter will be with me.. but drinking gallons of water (which is meant to help flush it through) is not easy while driving so far!!
So, willow it is and after cutting and sorting it I bundled it up ready to use soon I hope.  In the meantime I used a couple of thinner stick to repair the hinge on my little hamper .. the previous old willow had perished so now it is  looking super smart and it opens and closes happily once more!  I love the red stems and catkins just coming. 
No movement in the bird box today.. patience.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.