Kentboy

By Kentboy

Skiddaw.

Another busy day.  On the way to Carlisle I received a text from Autoglass saying they'll be at my home tomorrow afternoon. Confused.  I thought I was taking the car for them to repair at Carlisle.  (wouldn't be at home any way because I'd be picking Adam up.  His car is being undersealed.  Luckily a fitter was able to repair the windscreen there and then.  Result that comes with a lifetime guarantee.  
This is a back Blip taken on Saturday with Skiddaw on the right looking down to Bassenthwaite Lake.  Thanks to United Utilities for providing places to stop and photograph.  This was one of the places where they laid new water pipes from Thirlmere to West Cumbria.
After a rushing around day I chose this photo as it gives a pleasure, calm view.  Snow still covers 'the tops' as seen on my way back from Carlisle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.