LIFE!!!

By greengirl

pink

Walking past St Pancras Station, this very pink car caught my eye (and the eye of a lot of others, too). I took a quick photo, thinking that since I'd be on a train for most of the day, it could be useful as a blip.

Once I had settled onto the Glasgow train at Euston, I did a bit of internet research to see who the car might belong to.

At first I thought it was the "mattress tycoon and philanthropist" Michael Fux, who has in his 160 or so car collection a Maclaren 720s in fuchsia (Fux) pink. But he lives in California and actually, this car isn't a 720s, it's a 540c...

The personalised registration plate was a big help - 17JJ. With this information, I was able to find out more. It turns out that this car has been the subject of much speculation over the past few years. If you are at all interested, you can read about it here.

I have to say now that on a normal day, I am totally uninterested in cars. But I am fascinated by men like Michael Fux and Jordan J :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.