Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Friday

It was just great to see Ted back last night, not quite back to his old self but bravely getting there - so back to normal soon for the weekly jazz he has arranged at Burgundy's for now over 9 years - what an achievement!

It was the awesome guitarist Gary Boyle last night leading his quartet of Andrzej Baranek on keyboards, Bruce Reid on bass and Jonathan Hartley on drums.

I had not sketched Andrezej before and after being mezmerised by his keyboard fingers I must say his cap was quite a statement. He reminded me so much of Rob my son who also has a similar cap. Anyway the bright lights behind made him into a silhouette and that was what it came to be.

Gary I have painted before and always a joy, but I have to keep stopping when he gets into his solos.

Which left a good space for Bruce on bass.

And of course a bottle of wine in the raffle!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.