Anniemay

By Anniemay

Peaceful Moment

We had a planned delivery of two new sofas this morning. The delivery was supposed to be between 7:00 am and 12:00 pm and the driver was going to telephone twenty minutes prior to his arrival. When the doorbell rang at 6:45 am it was a bit of a rude awakening. It turned out that the drivers had tried to phone but had been given the wrong number and they were early because they had taken on someone else's deliveries as well as their own.

It takes a while to recover from such an early and unexpected flurry of activity but Friday is gym day so I didn't have long before I had to get my kit together and get to the spin class. On Friday's we always have the mad instructor who tries every week to send us to an early grave and today was no exception. I managed to survive my weekly brush with death and even had enough energy left to have a lovely swim before showering and returning home.

This is the peaceful conclusion to all the morning's activities. Sitting on the (new!) sofa with my feet up on the coffee table looking out at the peace and quiet of the garden. It won't last but I'm enjoying it while I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.