GiselaClaire

By GiselaClaire

We did it!

My friends Aoileann and Andrew invited me to share their wedding day with them. I always find it such an honour to be invited to such a special occasion. Plus, weddings are great craic!

It was a beautiful day. I saw lots of people I hadn't seen in ages, including my former violin teacher!

Here, the bride and groom are about to kick off the dancing. Their first song was 'The Way You Look Tonight'. The dancing lasted well into the night, with a bit of céilí dancing (a little risky in five inch heels!).

I was all for it when the groomsmen kicked off a sort-of-a sing-song with the stragglers at around four in the morning. The cleaner hoovered around us as we belted out Queen and Tenacious D. It was almost seven when I was the last person to trip off to bed, barefoot by then.

A great wedding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.