A Buff Tailed Bumble Bee

Resting on a Muscari flower in the sun, and in the extras also enjoying a beautiful day a Drone Fly, and Pieris blossom. 

And what a beautiful day it has been. A chilly start again, but didn't take long to warm up. Had to pop into Town this morning, but when I came back I had a quick wander around the garden with my camera, and only just missed adding a Peacock Butterfly to today's count as it decided to flutter away. So prepared these images before I had lunch.

It is the garden green bin collection tomorrow, and later in the day I get them washed out. One had been emptied the other week, but I filled one today with prunnings, moss and other detritus from the garden. So that is now outside the gate for the morning.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.