CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Tulips with yellow and red flowers, by the trellis

I had the sliding doors open after lunch today as the warmth from the sun was so delightful. I was sitting inside at the dining room table continuing with a jigsaw whilst keeping a beady out for the birds on the other side of the door. Indie was doing the same thing.

I got up to refresh the bird feeder just outside the door and then saw that the yellow tulip flowers had suddenly opened to their widest extent. The sun had encouraged them to open to their fullest extent. A small flying insect landed on the petals but didn't stay, but I decided to get my camera.

These flower buds have been waiting without opening for a week, so they probably won't last long now they are flowering. They are very cheerful, matching the nearby daffodils. Spring is nearly upon us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.