Everyday Life

By Julez

A Rare Selfie

Much edited!

The reason for inflicting this on you all is because I finally went to have my eyes tested today after being pestered by the optician for the past six months, and because I need new glasses. 

My distance vision has deteriorated quite a bit. I was unhappy to learn that my eyes also show early signs of cataract, though the optician did qualify that information by saying that it is very mild and consistent with what they would normally see in someone ten years younger than me.

These are my new frames, though obviously they don't have "my" lenses in yet - I have to wait a couple of weeks for that! They are considerably more expensive than my current pair cost but the cost of everything has gone up drastically in the past 2 1/2 years. They are not that much more expensive than the last pair I had from my previous optician...

These will also have the benefit of transition lenses which will be useful! Especially as I will need UV protection to stop the cataracts developing further....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.