Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Chains ...

My baby's got me locked up in *chains.

We drove down to Elgol this morning. It's over an hours drove from Portree and the last bit on single track road seems to take ages. It looked a bit hazy as we arrived but although the cloud was building, there were a few patches of nice light on the Cuillins over the water. We walked along the beach but it's difficult walking with the big shifting pebbles and slippy rocks. This photo with the bright rusty chains as foreground interest was the one I liked best. 

We headed back to the hotel intending to go out for a sunset but the weather clouded over so we'll do that location tomorrow, hopefully.

I've added an extra of Loch Cill Chriosd which I thought looked rather pretty as we passed.


*It could have been Chains, Battleship Chains, Chain Gang, Chain Reaction, Unchained Melody, or It's Chaining in My Heart - no, maybe not that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.