PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Oriental Pied Hornbill

Anthracoceros albirostris

Well here I am in Cat Tien National Park! And looky what we found on our first afternoon here! Hornbills!!!! Yes, I am just a little bit excited!! Hornbills!!!! Initially I thought my sighting from a distance was Great hornbills, which are also found here, but as they came closer I realised they were Oriental's - just a sign of good things to come I hope! Also pleasantly surprised to find it is not yet on the blipbigyear list! Cropped to buggery and edited as best I could - at least you tell what it is though!

We also did a very short forest walk to the ancient tree - truly one of the most amazing tree's I've ever come across! I shall have to try and put a link up soon. Tomorrow we head to crocodile and bird lake in search of... well... crocodiles and birds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.