TrishaR

By TrishaR

Blackford

We had a trip through to Blackford to the cemetery this afternoon to put flowers down at my Dad’s grave for his birthday which was on 27 February, but I could t go then as I was in Seville.

Tidied up the gravestone and area around it. This is the first year where I haven’t taken a picture to send it to Mum . Haven’t sorted out the gravestone as yet and still have mums ashes in a casket in my study room next to a pic of her and of Dad.

We had a good walk through the woods and skirted the Red Brae. We walked down the path at the meeting of the waters and had a chat with a birder who lives In Waulkmill. We walked down the Danny and down the Main Street and was amazed to see that the old church that has lain disused for many many years has been renovated and someone is living in it. Had a chat to the guy in the house next to it and he told me the chat re the building.

Nice drive home , started to get really sore sinus and really tired. Had an early night and conked out speedy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.