suehutton

By suehutton

Hurst Farm

Basil and I trundled out with Cecily this afternoon to go looking for the lambs I'd spotted four weeks ago in the field next to the entrance to Garendon Park. But they'd gone already!

So instead, here is Hurst Farm. Back in the day when I was keen I would park every month in the entrance to the farm to take photos of the next door field. Every now and then, cattle would be seen in the field on the other side of the entrance. From which I assume Hurst Farm is a dairy farm. The farmer grows fodder for his animals.

It was a gorgeous Spring day. Not balmy but mild enough. And I got this view by riding on Cecily. I wouldn't have seen it otherwise. Since the trees were bare I could look through to the farm buildings.

I never know whether this is in Shepshed or Loughborough. It's on the cusp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.