Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Lazy? Moi?

A top and tail ended Beau day today. He was supposed to be going to doggy day care but found his way here instead. I had a couple of volunteering meetings today. Dementia Strategy Group this morning and a comms strategy group this afternoon. Beau went home mid morning but then “wanted to come and play” which he did, fell asleep on my feet during the meditation, and then when he woke up entertained the meeting by his legs in the air tickle my tummy before rolling and dropping off the sofa. One lady was laughing so much as she was watching it unfold!

I took him home and had some spaghetti bolognaise with Jo. We had a lady and the tramp moment, not saying I’m a lady or Beau is a tramp but he was watching me eat and before I sucked a spaghetti up he gently took the dangling part from my mouth!

Then he was back again as Jo was meeting friends. He’s had a play, and then we snuggled up and as I type this he’s snoozing! You can see how long he is in my extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.