LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Calendula (from Lidl)

I bought a pot of these gorgeous little flowers (blipped - for Tiny Tuesday, hosted by pinkhairedlady) a couple of weeks ago. They give me so much pleasure, sitting on coffee table in front as I watch TV, have breakfast, play Wordle .... I wonder how long their reign will last.

Electrician (Italian heritage, we know him well) came to sort out a few bits. All done quickly and with a smile. When he's next free, we'll have to be patient, he's going to install a brighter, kitchen light and fix a multi socketed point on the wall (for plugs and UB3s).

Had to be back at RBCH (local hospital) for my yearly routine eyecheck. Stopped for coffee at Da Nunzio first, and whizz round Aldi.

Just watched a lovely Sky Arts programme on Klimt. Pure magic. Will never forget seeing his work in real life at the Tate Liverpool a few moons ago.

Bedtime. Sleep well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.