Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CATKINS

Woke up with more energy today so I did a few chores including a load of washing.  Then I had a wander down to the village.

I went the back way through the allotments.  It was very muddy but I didn't mind as I had my old boots on. First stop was the chemist where I picked up the rest of my repeat prescription.  When I called in last week they only had one item ready so I got the other 7 today.  Then some food shopping in Herons and Tesco.  No parcels today --- they are still " in the system ".

Walked back through the allotments and looked out for something to blip for Tiny Tuesday.  I was almost home when I spotted these catkins.  I hadn't seen them before.  I was just taking my shot when the allotment holder appeared in front of me. I told him I hadn't noticed the catkins before.  He said that he had planted the willow to try and fill in a gap in the boundary of his allotment.  There are lots of new leaves so I think they will do well.  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge.  There is no theme today.

Watched a bit of TV when I got back and exchanged messages with Becky via WhatsApp. 

Its been a cold day but dry and very bright and sunny. Hopefully we won't have rain for a while so the mud in the back lane will dry up.

Steps today - 6,069

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.