JackyMT

By JackyMT

Hanging Baskets

I put some of the primulas in the hanging baskets under the bird feeder tray, they look very cheerful.

It was a lovely day, did Tesco shop today then dog walk. After lunch I went into the garden and did a bit of plant rescue from last years hanging baskets (the Diascia) and some old primula I had popped into big pots last year, but they are growing and flowering now, so brought some to the pots near the house.

Misty Cat loves to be out with us and she was having fun climbing the trellis, how she walks on such a narrow piece of wood I don't know. Then I heard a scrabbling noise and on investigation she was two thirds of the way up the silver birch tree, which is quite a long way up, so I told her coming down was on her own head as I wasn't climbing up to rescue her, anyhow she took it steady but did come down OK, me watching with my heart in my mouth, Cats are so agile. Anyhow being out longer than she usually is and very active, she has slept soundly since she came in. She has found a new place to sleep, on the top of the box that my sewing machine is in, on the desk top.
weird cat when she has a lovely snuggly basket but never uses it.

Hope it's a nice day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.