CBLinks

By gallusboy

The Other Side!

This is the view from the other side of the bridge in Castle Woods that I blipped about a fortnight ago. It is a reflective piece'

It has been a busy week and I had fallen behind with comments and replies so glad of a quiet day to catch up. It wasn't a chore rather it was a delight to see so many excellent images, well done all of you!!

Yesterday I charred, chored and worked on the golf course. I captured this image in the early evening before heading out to play nine holes of golf late in the day. It was the best day of the summer so far. Just one layer required and the sun shone on late into the evening.

I came off the course at 10.00pm and could have played on. You could still see the flight of the ball even at that time. Admittedly I don't hit it very far and often along the ground. But that's the secret of links golf keep it low! If only it was that simple!!

Brightening up now after a long wet day so I'll go out for a wee walk. I do hope that you have lots of fun this weekend and that the sun shines wherever you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.