FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

“You wouldn’t want to fall in there!”

Sunday morning swim back in the outdoor pool after a six day hiatus. It felt so great to be back in the water. My knee wasn’t sore and I swam a good pace.

After my swim I met mum and dad at a cafe for some brunch. We sat outside watching all the dogs going by, there’s always so many dogs in Faversham.

It was the Antiques Market today so we had a browse around the stalls and I bought a couple of small coloured vases (£1 each bargain) perfect for my daffodils.

There was a French stall selling vintage cotton jackets in a beautiful deep blue, olive oil soap and other trinkets. I admired the jackets and had a nice chat to the stall owner. He told me they were traditional factory worker jackets. How chic. I bought a couple of bars of the soap and promised to come back another day when it’s warm enough to try the jackets on.

Popped into the Yarn shop and chose some chunky wool in bright pink and teal for a hot water bottle cover I’m knitting.

We ventured down to the Quay so I could show mum and dad the house boats and the antiques shops. As we looked down at the muddy estuary (see blip photo) dad said “You wouldn’t want to fall in there!” I took a photo of mum and dad by the Customs House and it reminded me of the one in Poole Quay. It was getting chilly so we headed home.

Dad helped me with mouse investigations working out the entry point (side of the drain pipe to the sink we think), he then helped fix a few things and we cooked dinner together.

Mum casted on my knitting and enjoyed cups of tea on my sofa with a blanket on her lap. Dinner was healthy, sea bass, followed by a treat freshly stewed rhubarb and custard.

A lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.