Blippingvicar

By Blippingvicar

Car-eating swan

A dull, wet morning did nothing to fill me with energy for my day off after a fairly full-on week. I spent far too much time sorting out the contact lists on my computer and synching with my iPhone. By the time I had finished I had quite a thick head so I headed off to our local nature reserve with my camera looking for things of interest to photograph. I ignored the swans on the grass (big mistake, as it happens) and was pretty much at the far end when someone called to me to say that a swan was attacking my car. As he was carrying a dustpan and brush he must have been a local resident, so it was kind of him to go to some trouble to find me. This was what I found when I got back to my car - another blip handed to me on a plate!

(P.S. I'm going to have to polish out some marks - this was one very determined swan! I reckon it must have been having a go at my car for more than 10 minutes. It wouldn't be chased away, didn't react to the horn at all and only stopped when I very slowly drove away.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.