The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Frost on my car window

Another cold day. But sunny too so refreshing. Check out today’s AI post based on this photo. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3211954169124487575

Busy and interesting day. It began with my zoom art class and a new assignment. Then out of the blue I got a phone call from my cousin once removed on my dad’s side. (I think that’s what she is. She is my grandfather’s sibling’s daughter.) I met her once about 15 years ago. We had a great conversation today. She’s 90 and her husband is 96. I told her about my happy fortune meeting and becoming partners with Shelly. She has some family photos she will send me which makes me happy.

Later in the day I met a friend of a neighbor who wanted to see my art. She came by and we had a great time. I showed her my paintings and invited her to the show coming up in April of Trish and my journals. Then she headed back to my neighbor’s.

Some opaque white paint arrived from Amazon so I could finish my painting. It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.