See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Look who survived!

I'm thrilled to announce that at least one baby robin survived the neighbour's ill timed hedge cutting. I spotted this little beauty this morning while I was burning my porridge. I couldn't see any parents around, so maybe there are more to come soon and they were being encouraged out of the nest. I would have loved to have got a shot of it being fed but it seemed to be managing quite well on it's own. I have been trying to keep an eye out for more chicks but as I've been out most of the day, I've not seen any yet.
I went to the new photo group this morning and my bubble photo was well received (I went for the single bubble in the end but slightly recropped it), I think they were quite amused at the thought of me chasing round the garden after bubbles! It was voted their third favourite out of 13, which I am very happy with as the others were very good.
That's the good news, the bad news is my car is playing up again, it has been getting harder and harder to start and it's only because I had a high power battery put in it in the winter that it starts at all and today it was particularly resistant. I have had to book it into the garage for investigations next week (I hope it lasts that long). I can't really afford to change it at the moment so I hope they can sort it out fairly cheaply.

The weekend is almost upon us again, so have a good one folks :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.