Still chilly!

Despite the beautiful sunny day and the snow almost all gone today was still a bit fresh. I removed this plate of ice from the top of Reg's outside water bowl. It looked so pretty but didn't take long to disintegrate in my hands as I warmed it by holding for the photo. It was lunch club today. I went down to the village hall early to set the tables, switch on the heating and the plate warmer. It was a small group today just 17 of us but we enjoyed lovely lasagne and a fruit crumble, and of course good company. The sun had disappeared when I got home so I didn't do anything in the garden, but finished off the sleeveless cardigan I've been knitting with the left over wool from Barry's cardigan. I've hated using the rough pure wool but he likes it so I'm pleased they are both now complete. Well almost, as I'm waiting for the buttons. I've now started a cardigan for myself with much softer yarn! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.