HClaireB

By HClaireB

Horizon 22

While my brother is in town I had booked to go to the viewing platform at the top of 22 Bishopsgate today.  While the Shard is taller, the viewing platform in this building is higher.  My heart sank when I drew the curtains this morning and it was thick mist - I couldn't see 22 Bishopsgate, which is normally quite clear from my flat!  By the time it opened at 10am, the mist was drifting around and we got glimpses of the Thames down below.  Eventually the mist thinned a little and we took some photos.  I have used dehaze heavily on this selection and converted them to B&W.  Clockwise from top left: St Paul's, the Barbican, the Gherkin, and the Tower of London. In the extra, an idea of what it really looked like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.