PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Long face (Day 3222)

Off to Evie this morning and I made much quicker progress with the shower waste pipe. I removed a bit of flooring making the access much easier. It wasn't possible to do so yesterday as the shower tray was in the way.
I was finished and packed up by late morning and zoomed home to get Sigyn out for a wander. It was less breezy than yesterday but threatened to rain the whole time we were out.
After lunch I headed to the horses. They were all a fair bit calmer today and Jeeps was back to his usual comical self. Yesterday I didn't want to be near him as he was being unpredictable and dangerous. Today I sat on a hay net and he used me as a chin rest while he munched. George got in on the cuddling act too, though with a little less finesse.
Off to town next to see Dad, arriving just as he was due to get wheeled off for a dental check. I hung around a little while and helped get him back to his room then scooted off.
Despite having the usual indicators of an impending migraine, I popped in to the bike shop to see if D had had the chance to get a look at the quad yet. He hasn't but it was good to have a chance to have a blether and a bit of a decompression session.
News from the far north indicates that my beautiful wife is on the ferry and heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.