Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Woodpigeons

We all enjoyed the play Plaza Suite last night. Sarah Jessica Parker is a very good comedy actress, as is her husband Matthew Broderick (although I think she is better than he is) and they did very well. The show runs for about 3 months and they perform every night, and also do matinees twice a week, and obviously also live together - we were saying that by the end of this run they must surely need a break from each other as it must be so intense! We had a good laugh and it was cleverly done with the two of them playing three different couples in different acts.

Today I did all sorts of chores around the house, cleaned the coffee machine, did two loads of laundry, and filled up the bird feeders. I always leave a few seeds on the bird bath for the heavy pigeons as they cannot eat from the feeders, so here are two of them enjoying some food.

It was foggy when I walked Xena first thing this morning, but by the time I went to my golf session it was warm and we all got quiet hot, and had to take off our layers. The weekly ladies rollup has got quite busy now that we are approaching better weather for golf, soon we will be able to get on the course again.

Tommy is going back to Cambridge tonight after he finishes his tutoring lessons, and Gavin is out, so I am treating myself to watching a movie tonight and I probably will watch Poor Things...or maybe Dune?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.