HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Only

picture I took today. Very bright day as you can see.

I took care of some chores this morning. Had my picture taken for the passport. Now I need to check out how to renew my passport and if I can do it on-line or do I have to schedule an appointment to the police station to give out my fingerprints. I think I've done that bit at some point, but can't be sure.

I also talked to a guy about taking down one huge birch which is in a difficult place. But it needs to taken down the planned way before it will colaps on the new roof or over our cars. It's the same guy who was here couple of years ago and did a good job. We'll turn the old birch into logs that will heat the house in the future. Hopefully he'll give me his schedule for the event soon.

Next general political strike is planned for two weeks starting next Monday. Now we are in fear of gasoline running out as the harbors will be closed for trade. Price for gasoline went up 25 cents after the news broke this afternoon.

I'm so sick of all these strikes. There's quite many unions involved this time around, so we don't even know all the things it will affect. This just feels like never ending attack on the people not the government. Taxpayer are the ones who will pay up all of this eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.