Kentboy

By Kentboy

Can you see him?

Maryport harbour.  What a beautiful day.  I eventually had my telephone call from the GP on my way back from Carlisle.  This should have happened yesterday!  Anyway I was seen and prescribed antibiotics for pain in what I would say is my kidney area.  Another session of prodding.  Afterwards off to Maryport for lunch in the Marina Cafe, a nice chat with the waitress who serves us when we meet there and a nice, tasty BBQ Pulled Pork ciabatta.  I took the opportunity to see if there was anything left of the trawler being dismantled.  There wasn't other than scraps of wood and metal along with a JCB of some sort.  This was the trawler my friend photographed when all that could be seen were mast tops.  I talked to  a chap who understood why it was being dismantled.  A good chat.  Then off to pick Adam from work.
On arrival at the marina there was a fella up a mast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.