River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Load of Logs

MrD had an early start on his deliveries this morning and I was left on standby, with money to pay our friend - who arrived just before midday, there was a bonus of 2 youngsters (aged 3 and 4 !!) who were delivering with their Dad, I found some Pombear snacks which of course were their favourites … aren’t they everybody’s?? … :-)))

Whilst I’d been waiting for our delivery I busied myself with some little garden jobs: 
A pot of trachystemon orientalis (perennial borage), which I bought 2yrs ago, had filled the pot it was in - I divided it into 3, planted one with the blueberries, the second under the twisted hazel and repotted the third one. Fingers crossed for some flowers very soon :-)
Moved a few other pots of plants too, I intend planting lots of plants in the ground in order to cut down on the chore of watering, if we get another hot, dry summer …

Cooked chilli con carne for MrD’s tea whilst he moved the logs from the driveway to the log store.

Tonight’s film was just me watching “Men in Black International”, MrD was having a chat on the phone with his brother, they always have lots to talk about :-))
My favourite quote in this film is by Liam Neeson: 
“The Universe has a way of leading you to where you’re supposed to be at the moment you’re supposed to be there” - sometimes I think exactly this, especially when I bump into someone I haven’t seen for a very long time :-)

First job tomorrow is to sort out my Twitter (X) account, appears to have been attacked during last night and shut down in order to protect it …

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.