Today's the day

By sheilwill

Money Plant

Today's the day ...................... to flower

I noticed this single, tiny white flower today on what we've always called the Money plant -  and it quite took my breath away. 

We've had this plant for perhaps thirty years now and over the years, it has got bigger and bigger with more and more leaves - but I have never seen a flower on it before.  I think its scientific name is Crassula ovata and it's also known as the Jade plant.  It is very commonly grown as a houseplant because it manages to survive any amount of neglect and will continue to grow in very inhospitable environments.  This one certainly has.

So I'm delighted to see this delicate little flower - but I'm just wondering if it's trying to tell me something?  Is this a final, desperate cry for help before it gives up the ghost?  And if it does, is there a chance that it will have a detrimental affect on our bank balance ..............?! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.