NZ Autumn 2024

By AndrewNZ

Bahrain F1 Day one

I'm not being lax in my Blip uploads but working my way through 800 photographs that were taken while away but I'm getting there.

Being in the Paddock Club we had access to the pits each day that practice wheel changes and obviously starting the car for this is not practical so they push it into the bay with a mechanic in the car steering.
Mercedes were completing tyre changes in 1.7 seconds that's from wheels up to wheels down.

Each F1 car is valued at US$8 million.

The main Blip is an Aston Martin and the Extra's are a McLaren, Ferrari and myself and Son with Lewis Hamilton's car.

Bright and sunny at 25 degrees but as its a night race in the desert when the sun went dow it was pretty chilly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.