YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Bus Pass Walk

Backblip for Tuesday.  Decided on a walk and posted it on WhatsApp to the Bus Pass Walker's group.  Had a long night of coughing and when I finally got to sleep I slept in!  I knew I would miss the bus we had decided upon (and it came early!) so I said I would catch the next bus and meet the others on the canal. I walked as far as The Fisherman's pub and then started to have coughing fits. Decided to wait on a bench for the others - a narrow boat moored up (main image coming under the bridge) and the kind lady onboard offered me a drink of water.  I said I was okay, but then continued to cough until the others arrived. Walked back to town okay, but lunch was an effort as didn't feel hungry.  Nice to meet up with everyone though.  Hopefully this will improve soon!  More images in extras.  I particularly liked the moss in the cracks of the wall as I walked down to the canal.




  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.