Reikes small life...

By Reike

That was unexpected

I heard a lot of rain when falling asleep last night, but did not expect to wake up to THIS!

It snowed for quite a while, but when I went for a lunchtime hack, it had turned to rain. 

A little shit-rider story happened to me ;) 
Wanting to test my new used riding pad which has no stirrups, I used the mounting aid. Told the dog to SIT so she wouldn't run onto the street. I stupidly decided to get on from the right, which I rarely do, but what could happen? Lifted my left leg, jumped up, spotted the dog running towards the street, and shouted: Stop, you little shit (she's got an inbuilt suicide mode)!
Pony decided at this point to follow said dog and started walking with me being still mid-air. I only got my left leg slightly over the saddle/pad, but due to the calcific tendonitis in my left shoulder, I didn't manage to pull myself up. Pony continued walking, with me swearing at him to stand and pulling at the reins. He walked several circles to the left, with me hanging on his right side like a monkey clinging on for dear life, and the pad slowly but surely sliding down his fat belly to the right. Eventually ended up on the ground before hanging underbelly. I really hope nobody saw this!!!
No picture available (phew!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.