SusanKC

By SusanKC

Crystal Ball Image Castlemilk Pond.

Started the day early (for me) with 3 back to back Meetings at Castlemilk Stables... I'm on the Board of Directors... As much as I knew I needed to be there and hear everything that is going on and contribute... I was itching to get out and go down to the Pond/Lake to see the long overdue dredging that needed done... Wow... It is a Pond again... It was almost overgrown with little or no water to see at all, for a long time, there were even Foxes living in the centre of the pond, or hiding anyway, cos I got one while doing a video one day... I could see it in the bushes. So there must have been a path in the water that he could step onto without having to swim to the centre piece... Now they have chopped down a lot of the density of the bushes and trees and removed the silt and it's flowing freely again. This was my childhood playground and it seemed so much bigger when I was wee... I think they did reduce it in size over the years for sure and there was no centre piece. Now it seems more like its old self, bar the now smaller centre piece. I loved the adventures we had down there... Oh and we called it 'The Lake' when I was young, it somehow became a pond in the later years... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.