Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Vibrant……..

This morning I sidetracked into Pollard Park and Waterlea Gardens on my way home from town. I spent some time wandering around, chatting to some of the gardening staff. I fell in love with this bed of “Cocks Comb” plants aka “Celosia - Kimona Mix”. Their colours and vibrancy lit up a bright sunny day even more. The Council Gardeners do amazing work. (Thank you very much folk.)
Earlier this morning my younger brother, Duncan, from Christchurch, called in. He is doing a tour around with an old Air Force mate from sixty years ago. Duncan and I had a wonderful time catching up with family news. Bryan the Birman smooched around Duncan and settled on his knees. Bryan sensed Duncan’s kindness and love of family and

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.