JustSally

By JustSally

Editing

Every few weeks I edit the local Talking Newspaper. I usually do it with someone else, but today I was on my own. I scour two local newspapers for items of interest and cut them out. They are then sorted into nine sections, numbered and put into plastic sleeves. I had a struggle today to find enough interesting local material.today. At this stage they are delivered to Les. His is a key role in the operation. He photographs all the articles and puts them into Drop Box. He then sends them to a panel of readers who read them in their own homes. The recordings are then sent by another volunteer, post (free thanks to Royal Mail) to recipients in the area. This is all achieved in one day.
We are having another sunny day, but it is cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.