Sunshine on U.S.A.

Grey and blowy day, but lovely run with DM on the moor.

The one bit of sunshine out there was shining on the spy golf balls in this little bit of America on UK soil. Urban myth is that these monitor mobile phone traffic in this part of Europe. Recent news that UK and US intelligence seem to be monitoring the whole content of the websphere whilst shocking in some ways, doesn't feel an enormous suprise. It strikes me as a complex area, freedom and safety and I welcome an open debate. I get a bit grumpy about using loyalty cards and getting targetted advertising on FB and google, so clearly feel that my privacy is important, however the notion that what goes on social media websites is private seems naieve too. With regard to the spy in the sky/under the sea/on the open moor though proportionality seems important and the seemingly aribitary capture of everything seems wrong.

Having said that, what I'm actually not happy about is that the sun shines on the US in the UK and not on me on the moor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.