Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The North Wind doth blow......

.....and if you think I'm going out in it just to get a blip, think again.

Actually, I did go out, but only to do the weekly shop.  When I got back and was unpacking the shopping I thought the fruit and vegetables made a good 'still life' so with a little rearrangement it'll have to do.  I could have added a few others but they were in packets so I thought I'd leave them out.

The decorator finished the wallpaper on the top staircase wall so I've added an extra of it.  He should finish the bottom staircase tomorrow.  The paper is the same as we had on the chimney breast in the old house after we had removed the inglenook and log burner and installed the gas fire.  We always loved it but as we only stayed there a couple of years longer we didn't enjoy it for long, so we've used it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.