HareBrain

By HareBrain

WIP

I spent the morning with my dear friends J&L.  J is a wonderful artist and invited me to join him in playing with oil paints mixable with water.  J was a very patient teacher and I thoroughly enjoyed the learning process.  I got most of my Puffin done but need to finish the eye and beak detail and generally tidy up.  The paints are much more forgiving than watercolour and I may swap my allegiance for a while.

L gave us a lovely lunch of her homemade soups, lovely cheeses and plump black grapes.  I said soups because there was a choice of two:  Spicy Butternut and coconut and/or Beetroot with a dollop of horseradish mixed with crème fraiche.  Couldn't make up our minds, so had a small bowl of each,  which were utterly delicious.  Recipes from  Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall.

For AbstrctThursday I've given my Puffin a Mezzotint filter - might blip the finished bird at some point?  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.