JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Time to leave home.

Rather a dull misty day where I was a bit dull and ,misty myself. My landline  phones have stopped working which I suspect is because  a Scottish firm is installing fast broadband in the street. One of their staff appeared yesterday trying to get me to move from BT which I said I would think about. What I'm thinking about now is getting rid of my landline and just using my mobile.  I'm a bit reluctant but it will come to that anyway. Haven't done much other than knit, walk at Birnie and photograph the swans. The cygnets are being encouraged to leave home and find a space of their own.  Stopped at the Pillars  to buy milk and eggs. Succumbed to a bottle of Rose. When I lived in France everyone was drinking Rose de Provence. I haven't drunk it for years but had a sudden fit of nostalgia.                      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.