Shutterup

By Shutterup

Happy place

I failed to take a single photo yesterday as I drove north with my eldest. We had a good run up the M6 starting in thick fog at home and gradually it cleared the further north we went. Stopped at Tebay for a little lunch and trundled on arriving just after dark having done a quick supper shop. An early night was a must and today we have both started a new project. The blip is mine.. more sashiko which gives me something to do as I carefully let my foot recover (getting there) - I will reveal more of my progress soon.
My daughter has planned and cut out the fabric to make a baby quilt as a gift for a friend but unfortunately she has left behind the foot control of her sewing machine so we are asking around to see if we can borrow one locally. Fingers crossed.
A rather grey day here so no photos outside.. hopefully tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.