SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Late

By the end of the afternoon I was juggling... more Sudoku experiments, emailing my collaborator about them, writing up my notes about them, and helping И identify why our release - v1.7.0 out today - doesn't run properly on my Windows laptop. It looks as if it's a "feature" of the Python 3.9 version available from the Microsoft Store. Making *pip install" Windows-proof is a nightmare!

This, it took me longer to clear up and leave than it might, so it was dark when I walked for the bus. 

Earlier, I'd walked Django and got in for a good 11:00 workshop with my class. Still no more progress on the exam paper, but tomorrow is another day!

Tonight we eat out with daughter L, before she and I disappear to different cities tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.